dinesh/day 23/San Francisco

5:21PM. Panama City to Houston. Clear sky and Nimbus clouds

5:21PM. Panama City to Houston. Clear sky punctuated with Cirrus clouds

We’ve been on the road for three weeks but it feels like three months.

Travel stretches time.

Pills and immortality treatments may still be a pipe dream but filling the days with new and unexpected experiences seems like a good prescription for longevity.

Being on the road has changed me in many subtle ways. Since I’ve been constantly trying to process new sounds, new smells, new visuals it has forced me to focus on the moment. I hope I can sustain this when I am back in New York.

As I left Panama City this morning, I realized that Central America has yet to be discovered by the world. We’ve shot over 7000 images in the last few weeks but several more continue to live in my mind.

The richness in the color, the music, the food and most importantly its people is unique. Unfortunately, crime, drugs and violence get disproportionate ink.

We’re headed to San Francisco next. I’ve got to charge my batteries before I go to sleep.

I know I’ll be back.

This entry was posted in N. America, San Francisco and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment